He wants to be a Fireman

FireBostonI believe it’s in the blood!  My husband is a 4th generation fireman.  His Great Great Grandfather, Grandfather, Uncle, and his Father were all Firemen.  My son is only 4 and he has a love for the fire service and anything fire service related…this is beyond the normal “love” that boys and girls have when they are younger…it has shown to be a desire for him.  We go to he Station and he wants to know what everything is on the Rescue, Truck and Engines and he wants to learn what the tools are used for and how they are used, he creates scenarios at home, in the car, at school, and most definitely when he’s at the Fire Station with daddy.  I’m very proud of my husbands career and all that he does for others and I know that whether or not my son continues the tradition or chooses another path I will be very proud of him no matter what! -Danielle

Leave a Reply

